Dear 2013,

When I choose to stop expressing myself, I forgot how to express anymore.

When I choose to stop myself for writing, I don’t know if I still write well.

When I choose to stop speaking, I don’t know if I still speak good.

When I choose to stay away from people, I don’t know if I still need a person in my life.

Before this year end, I’ve endured mostly hurtful things. Like discovering a two-faced friend, a friend that doesn’t bother to listen at you coz all they want is that only you should listen to them, a friend for just a company, a friend with benefit (who only remembers you when they need someone to make their class assignments, projects, etc.), ugh in short, I’ve got friendship issues.

This experience was a life changing for me. 

I remember I told myself

“how if  I am in a situation where I can say ‘it’s better to be alone?'”…

I realized that this year life taught me to live alone, I mean, to be independent; that I can stand all by my self without needing the people whom I think I’ll be dying without them in my life. 

I just wanna say thank you to those people who took me for granted. You made me realize that I don’t need you anyway.

2014 is just 5 days away from me. This is another “new year, new me” sh*t. xoxo.

Leave a Reply

